Around the Next Bend

I have a difficult time imagining a sedentary life…
A life without travel or adventure…
A life lived in constant reservation…

From the time I was a small child my family and I lived our lives on-the-go.  When we weren’t moving for a new job for my parents, we were traveling for a vacation, or to visit family, or just to take a new road that we’d never driven down before.

According to my dad, “there is always something new to see”.

Maybe that’s where the sense of adventure comes from…
The idea that I can’t wait to see what’s around the next bend in the road.

As I’m writing this and thinking of what’s around that corner…
I’m curious of what is waiting on the other side…
I’m anxious to get there quickly…
I’m frightened of what it might take…

Luckily…
The first bend is not one I’m taking alone.

When God placed the vision of The Funnel Project in my heart I knew that it wasn’t something that would be contained within one city or even one state.
I knew that there would be places for us to go….
People for us to reach…
Lives for us to impact…
And we couldn’t do that from our comfy little homes in Oklahoma.

So, here we go…

In just a little over 60 days our small team will take a big leap and travel to the beautiful Republic of Ireland.

Meeting up with a few people I met on a previous visit, and building new relationships as well, we are going to extend our motto of  Community Helping Community all the way across the ocean.

For the first week that we will be in-country we will be working with All Nations Church in Dublin.  They will be hosting their annual children’s camp and we will be helping facilitate those daily classes along with doing evening evangelistic outreaches and homeless ministry.  At the end of that week we will travel north and be part of ministry efforts with Living Rivers Church in Ballymena.

It’s going to be two weeks filled with, what I know will be, some of the best times of our lives!

Sometimes I can’t believe that I get to do this with my life…
I can’t believe it’s me taking the next bend…
I can’t believe it…

But, one thing I can believe is that none of us were called to be sedentary…
We were called to adventure!
Because our God is not a sedentary God!
He is a God of life, love and adventure like none we have experienced before.

And you can be part of the greatest adventure!

Maybe, for many reasons, you can’t travel across continents…
But, there is something you can do…

Keep your eyes open and join this growing team of community leaders who want to make a difference in their city, their state, and across the nations!

The roads are winding and difficult to navigate sometimes…
But, luckily, you don’t have to take the bend alone…

If you’d like to be a part of what The Funnel Project is doing please message us for ways to be involved with what we are doing globally and right here at home!
Everyone has a gift, let’s use them!

Leave a Reply

