Something Was Missing…

Daydream: A Wishful Creation of the Imagination.

Growing up I always had these wild ideas…
Creative junctures in my mind I would attempt to force into reality.
I would fabricate a future for myself in my head.
Daydream.

Maybe everyone does this…
They take a minute, on a rainy day, to imagine.
“What would it be like”…

What would it be like to be a millionaire?
What would it be like to own 1,000 pair of shoes?
What would it be like to build a house?
or to be a parent, or a spouse, or a sibling…

There’s always something to dream about…
But, as I got older I realized those dreams were becoming less and less frequent.
I noticed I stopped wishing for things…
I stopped daydreaming.

Sometimes your reality gets too hard…
You stop believing that things could be better…
that things could be different…

You stop daydreaming…
and you just…
Exist.

Something was missing…
But, I had no idea what that was.

I tried everything…
I moved.
I got a new car.
I changed jobs.

No luck.

Until one day…
One day I let myself daydream.
I let my imagination create.

When I did that, I realized what was missing…
I realized what I needed…
And what would change everything…

Hope.

The feeling that what you want could become reality.
The feeling that daydreams don’t have to stay in our heads.
The feeling that there’s more…

Hope.

It changes you.
It changes your perspective…
It changes your future.

So, let’s daydream a little.
Let’s play in our imaginations…
and let’s create a future that we want to see become reality.

Let’s hope.

 

 

Leave a Reply

